

South Asian Association of Pediatric Dentistry

(In Special Consultative Status with Economic and Social Council, Since 2022)

"Discover the Future of Pediatric Dentistry" with

5th International Conference SAAPD-2025

August 8–10, 2025 Taj Samudra, Colombo, Sri Lanka

















For More Details: www.saapd.asia

Discover the Future of Pediatric Dentistry with SAAPD!

Dear Friends,

The South Asian Association of Pediatric Dentistry (SAAPD) is dedicated to advancing Pediatric Dentistry in South Asia, blending innovation with impactful practices. Proudly holding Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations since 2022, SAAPD has tirelessly championed oral health care and education for children and their caregivers across the region.

Every year, SAAPD creates vibrant platforms for knowledge exchange, combining academic excellence with a touch of fun. This year, we are thrilled to invite you to the 5th International Congress of the South Asian Association of Pediatric Dentistry, hosted in the breathtaking city of Colombo, Sri Lanka, from **August 8-10 2025.**

Join us for a three-day journey of inspiration and learning as renowned experts, global thought leaders, and trailblazers share their cutting-edge innovations, discoveries, and clinical insights. Dive into engaging panel discussions, interactive chair sessions, and captivating presentations designed to spark curiosity and foster collaboration.

The conference promises an academic treat for students and faculty alike at the Research Exhibition, where the spotlight will shine on groundbreaking studies, cutting-edge technologies, and state-of-the-art products shaping the future of Pediatric Dentistry.

In the enchanting setting of the Pearl of the Indian Ocean, we extend our warmest welcome to you. Let's create cherished memories and celebrate this unique learning feast amidst the tranquil ocean waves.

Mark your calendars! We can't wait to see you in Colombo for an unforgettable experience at the 5th International Congress of SAAPD!

Dr Chandra Herath

Organizing Secretary M.: +94 71 446 7522

Registration Details

Type of Registration	Category	Till January 31, 2025 (early bird)	Till May 30, 2025	June 1, 2025 onwards and on spot
SAAPD Members	Faculty	USD. 140	USD. 150	USD. 160
SAAPD Non-Members	Faculty	USD. 150	USD. 160	USD. 170
Members	Post graduate students	USD. 130	USD. 140	USD. 150
Non-Members	Post graduate students	USD. 140	USD. 150	USD. 160
*Sri Lankan Delegates (for attending two days congress)	Without pre congress	USD. 90	USD. 100	USD. 110
International Members		USD. 250	USD. 260	USD. 270
Accompanying person		USD. 100	USD. 110	USD. 120

^{*}Registration inclusive of GST

Indian delegates can register in INR equivalent to US dollars

REGISTRATION GUIDELINES

Registered delegates will receive the following:

- Access to all scientific sessions on August 8-10th 2025
- Program and abstract book
- · Access to exhibition area
- Lunch on August 8-10th 2025
- Inaugural High tea on August 8, 2025
- Free pre conference course with first come first service basis (limited seats)

ACCOMPANYING PERSON REGISTRATION

- Access to the welcome reception on Aug 8th 2025
- Lunch on August 8-10th 2025
- Inaugural high tea

REGISTRATION CANCELLATION POLICY

The conference registration can only be cancelled in unforeseen conditions and refund shall be given in cheque after the conference only. The deduction of all categories of registration shall be given below:

- If intimated in writing and on production of original Receipt- Deduction of USD 40
- No refund after May 31, 2025 and no show

REGISTRATION CONTACT DETAILS

Dr Vijay P Mathur

+91 98119 55553

Dr Gyanendra Kumar +919654700978

Organizing Committee

PATRON

Dr IK Pandit (India)

CO-PATRON

Dr Rahul Hegde (India)

ADVISORS

Dr Varinder Goyal (India) **Dr Sunanda Sundas** (Nepal) Dr Umme Salma Abdullah (Bangladesh)

ORGANIZING CHAIRPERSON

Dr Priyake Palipana (Sri Lanka)

ORGANIZING CO-CHAIRPERSON

Dr Sivakumar Nuvvula (India)

ORGANIZING SECRETARY

Dr Chandra Herath (Sri Lanka)

JOINT-ORGANIZING SECRETARY

Dr Sharath Ashokan (India) Dr Nilmini Abhaygunawardhana (Sri Lanka)

Dr Ikramul Ahmed (Bangladesh) **Dr Sonam Ngedup** (Bhutan)

Dr Sanskriti Khanal (Nepal)

RECEPTION COMMITTEE

Dr Shashi Kiran (India)

Dr Mousumi Goswami (India)

Dr Mridula Goswami (India)

Dr Arzu Akter (Bangladesh)

Dr Saumya Navit Pandey (India)

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Dr Sumita Upadhyay (Nepal)

Dr Tazdik Choudhary (Bangladesh)

Dr Anand Shigli (India)

Dr MS Sarvana Kumar (India)

Dr Ashish Saxena (India)

Dr Manvi Srivastava (India)

Dr Samdrup (Bhutan)

Dr Ankita Sharma (India)

Dr Ferah Khanna (India)

Dr Sakshi Bhamba (India)

PRE-CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Dr Megha Pradhan (Nepal)

Dr Meenakshi Upadhyay (India)

Dr. Nimna Senarath (Sri Lanka)

Dr Zannatul Ferdous (Bangladesh)

Dr Kunal Gupta (India)

Dr Amina Sultan (India)

Dr Monika Gupta (India)

E-POSTER COMMITTEE

Dr Sudhindra Baliga (India)

Dr Gauri Kalra (India)

Dr Saima Akter (Bangladesh)

Dr Rasna Shrestha (Nepal)

Dr Urvashi Sharma (India)

Dr Richa Khanna (India)

REGISTRATION COMMITTEE

Dr Vijay P Mathur (India)

Dr Gyanendra Kumar (India)

Dr Muhammad Asif Iqbal Khan

(Bangladesh)

Dr Aditi Kapur (India)

Dr Sharika Shahrin (Bangladesh)

Dr Amita Rai (Nepal)

Dr Nadeesha Premathilaka (Sri Lanka)

Dr Gurvanit Kaur Lehl (India)

WEBSITE

Dr Rahul Pandey (India)

Dr Seema Jabeen (India)

Dr Rinee Khanna (India)

TRADE COMMITTEE

Dr Rajeev Kumar Singh (India)

Dr Parayash Dallakoti (Nepal)

Dr Ravigna Peddy (India)

MEDIA RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Dr Farheen Sultan (India)

Dr Neha Chauhan (India)

SOUVENIR COMMITTEE

Dr Nabhira Binte Islam

(Bangladesh)

Dr Virat Galhotra (India)

Dr Ashok Kumar (India)

Dr Meenu Mittal (India)

HOSPITALITY & ACCOMMODATION

Dr Senchhema Limbu (Nepal)

Dr Salahuddin Al Azad

(Bangladesh)

Dr Deepak bhayya (India)

Dr Pritesh Gawali (India)

GIFTS & MOMENTOS

Dr Sonali Saha (India)

Dr Bhavna Kaul (India)

Dr Tanzina Ashrafi (Bangladesh)

Dr Geetanjali Jadhav (India)

INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE

Dr Jatindar Kaur (USA)

Dr Bibardha Khanal (USA)

STUDENT COMMITTEE

Dr Rimshheanam (India)

Dr Vishal (India)

Dr Akansha (India)

Dr Sonali waghmode (India)

